Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Roy Gaines - I've Got the T-Bone Blues


Groove Note



Product No.:

FLAC 176kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 176kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Sorry, this Product is no longer available. Please check out the alternatives below.

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Total download size: 2.00GB Total play length: 53:19

Cover art and liner notes included

Roy Gaines is the greatest living blues guitarist that you probably don't know anything about. He also possesses one of the most magnificent blues voices around. Born in Houston in 1937, Roy started playing the guitar as a teenager and soon developed a reputation as an instrumental prodigy. By 14, he was actually being invited on stage to play with the legendary T-Bone Walker during the latter's live gigs in Houston and became known as T-Bone Jr.

By his early 20s, Roy was playing and recording with Roy Milton's band in LA, but returned to Houston to join the Duke/Peacock blues label as a full time session guitarist on such seminal blues recordings as Bobby Bland's "It's My Life Baby" and Junior Parker's "Driving Me Mad." The focus of this album is on the music and spirit of the late and very great T-Bone Walker.


1. Stormy Monday
2. T-Bone Shuffle
3. Dreamgirl
4. I Got a Break Baby
5. That Old Feeling Is Gone
6. I'm in an Awful Mood
7. The Hustle is On
8. T-Bone Blues
9. Honky Tonk Blues
10. Westside Baby
11. Stormy Monday (acoustic)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it