John Coltrane & Friends - Sideman Trane’s Blue Note Sessions


Blue Note



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

No. of Discs: 3

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

Total download size: 5.30GB Total play length: 3:34:37

Cover art included, liner notes not included

A collection of the legendary saxophonist's sideman sessions for Blue Note Records from 1956-1957, when Coltrane was a regular member of the Miles Davis Quintet and played with pianist Thelonious Monk. This set, conceived by former Blue Note Records president Bruce Lundvall, marks the first time Coltrane's sideman sessions for Blue Note have been collected in one place; albums include recordings led by Paul Chambers (Chambers' Music, a.k.a. High Step, and Whims of Chambers), Johnny Griffin (A Blowing Session) and Sonny Clark (Sonny's Crib).

1. Dexterity
2. Stablemates
3. Easy To Love
4. Visitation
5. Trane's Blues (aka John Paul Jones)
6. Eastbound
7. Trane's Strain
8. High Step
9. Nixon, Dixon And Yates Blues
10. Omicron
11. Whims Of Chambers
12. Nita
13. We Six
14. Dear Ann
15. Tale Of The Fingers
16. Just For The Love
17. The Way You Look Tonight
18. Ball Bearing
19. All The Things You Are
20. Smoke Stack
21. Smoke Stack
22. With A Song In My Heart
23. Speak Low
24. Come Rain Or Come Shine
25. Sonny's Crib
26. News For Lulu
27. Sonny's Crib
28. Speak Low
29. With A Song In My Heart

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it