Sinne Eeg - Face The Music


Master Music


Female Vocalists

Product No.:
CMMU 66414 SA
UPC: 669936641420
Back Ordered

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Whenever Denmark's leading jazz vocalist, Sinne Eeg, records, she always has a handful of new original songs with her. Sinne Eeg doesn't write "compositions" — she writes catchy songs that could easily find their way into the more commercial branches of the music business. Listen to "The Best I Ever Had," which is a truly wonderful song. Natives of Copenhagen not only have the privilege of sharing their city with one of Europe's finest jazz singers, but also one of its brightest songwriting talents.

Face The Music
features songs with finely facetted themes, arranged and performed to perfection by Sinne Eeg and her favorite trio, pianist Jacob Christoffersen, bassist Morten Ramsbøll and drummer Morten Lund. The SACD also contains a few carefully selected standards, including the first track — a swinging cha-cha-cha version of "What a Little Moonlight Can Do," and a perfect match for Sinne Eeg's voice.

1. One Day I’ll Fly Away
2. High Up In The Sky
3. New Horizons
4. Crowded Heart
5. Somewhere
6. Let’s Face The Music & Dance
7. What Are You Doing The Rest Of Your Life
8. The Best I Ever Had
9. What A Little Moonlight Can Do
10. Taking It Slow
11. I Draw A Circle
12. Caravan

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it