Johnny Winter - Raisin' Cain


Blue Label



Product No.:
ABLUL 265011
UPC: 886922650116
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

"Johnny Winter begins Raisin' Cain, his ninth studio album since signing to CBS Records in 1969 (his records are now issued on the Blue Sky subsidiary), with 'The Crawl,' a rock 'n' roll dance tune, and he ends it with 'Walkin' Slowly,' which employs a Fats Domino-style New Orleans rhythm and the saxophone work of Tom Strohman. The two songs serve to reinforce Winter's allegiance to his roots in ‘50s rock, which define him as much as his blues work. In between these bookends, he presents his usual mixture of familiar cover songs and specially written (by others, that is) material, all of which serves, as usual, to showcase his fast-fingered lead guitar playing." — AllMusic

1. The Crawl
2. Sitting In The Jail House
3. Like A Rolling Stone
4. New York, New York
5. Bon Ton Roulet
6. Rollin’ And Tumblin’
7. Talk Is Cheap
8. Wolf In Sheep’s Clothing
9. Don’t Hide Your Love
10. Mother-In-Law Blues
11. Walkin’ Slowly

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it