Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

James DePreist - Burmester: Incredible Audiophile Sound Selection


Top Music International



Product No.:
CTOP 9015 SA
EAN: 4893280901527
In Stock

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD

or Add to Wishlist

Burmester: Incredible Audiophile Sound Selection is a 12-track album that features classical music selections conducted by James DePreist. Tracks include works from composers such as Bizet, Tchaikovsky, Sibelius, Rachmaninoff, and more.

• High Quality Master Recording
• High Precision Mastering
• Outstanding Sound Quality
• This SACD is playable on ALL CD Players!

James DePreist, conductor

1. The Rite of Spring – Sacrificial Dance
2. Erich Wolfgang Kolfgang: Symphony in F-Sharp – I. Moderato ma energico (excerpt)
3. Bizet – Shchedrin THE CARMEN BALLET – V. Carmen’s Entrance and Habanera
4. Piotr Tchaikovsky: Romeo and Juliet Fantasy – Overture (excerpt)
5. WALTON: Sonata for violin and piano variation – Allegretto con Moto, Scherzzando
6. SIBELIUS: Symphony No.2 in D Major, Op.43, Allegretto (excerpt)
7. Tchaikovsky: 1812 Overture, Op.49 (excerpt)
8. Respighi’s Rome: Roman Festivals – The Epiphany
9. Shostakovich: Symphony No.10 in E minor, Opus 93 – IV. Adante – Allegro
10. Shostakovich: Symphony No.11, The Year 1905 (excerpt)
11. RACHMANINOFF: The Sea and The Gulls – Symphony No.2 in E monor, op.27 – Allegro vivace (excerpt)
12. BRAVURA: WITOLD LUTOSLAWSKI – Concerto for Orchestra – Intrda (excerpt)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it