Wynton Marsalis - Marsalis Standard Time - Vol. 1





Product No.:
In Stock

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

Only Available in the


or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 2.47GB Total play length: 1:02:52

Cover art included, liner notes not included

DSD file created by Gus Skinas from the original Sony Super Audio CD cutting masters.

On the first of three volumes, Wynton Marsalis explores 10 standards plus two of his originals with his quartet of the period (which consists of pianist Marcus Roberts, bassist Robert Hurst III and drummer Jeff "Tain" Watts). Marsalis's tone is quite beautiful on the well-balanced set; even the ballads have their unpredictable moments. Among the more memorable performances are his treatments of "Caravan", "April in Paris," "New Orleans," "Memories of You" and two versions of "Cherokee."

1. Caravan
2. April In Paris
3. Cherokee
4. Goodbye
5. New Orleans
6. Soon All Will Know
7. Foggy Day
8. The Song Is You
9. Memories of You
10. In The Afterglow
11. Autumn Leaves
12. Cherokee

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it