Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Harry Belafonte - Returns To Carnegie Hall

 (Numbered Limited)





Product No.:
CSON 4251 K2N
UPC: 888430425125
Limited Stock


Numbered, limited edition! Very limited quantities!

Only 1,000 numbered copies available!

24-Bit/100kHz mastering! This K2 HD CD will play on ALL CD players!

Harry Belafonte returned to Carnegie Hall on May 2, 1960 for what was though to be one of the last concerts in the venue's final season. Luckily that wasn't the case. For this concert, Belafonte shared the spotlight with up-and-coming folk performers, something that would become a concert tradition for him. Representing these performers were the Chad Mitchell Trio, Miriam Makeba, Odetta, and the Belafonte Folk Singers.

This recording has been mastered by the K2 HD format of 24-bit 100kHz, creating superior sound. This K2 HD CD will play on all CD players.

1. Jump Down Spin Around
2. Suzanne
3. A Little Lyric of Great Importance
4. Chickens
5. Vaichazkem
6. I Do Adore Her
7. The Ballad of Sigmund Freud
8. I’ve Been Driving on Bald Mountain
9. Water Boy
10. A Hold In The Bucket
11. The Click Song
12. One More Dance
13. The Ox Drivers
14. The Red Rosey Bush
15. Didn’t It Rain
16. Hene Ma Tov
17. I Know Where I’m Going
18. Old King Cole
19. La Bamba

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it