Bob Dylan - Love And Theft

Total download size: 1.22GB

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Love And Theft is the first studio album from Bob Dylan since 1997's Grammy Award-winning Album of the Year Time Out Of Mind. The album features 12 brand-new Bob Dylan compositions recorded this spring with Bob Dylan's touring band, augmented with other musicians including legendary Texas keyboard player Augie Meyers. The release of Love And Theft marks another milestone in the career of one of the world's most extraordinary artists, and comes amid one of Bob Dylan's most creative and prolific periods. In only four years since the release of the platinum Time Out Of Mind, Bob Dylan has performed nearly 450 concerts around the world. He also wrote and recorded "Things Have Changed," featured in the film Wonder Boys, for which he received both the Academy Award and Golden Globe earlier this year. Love And Theft is an album for the masses, not just for the core Bob Dylan fans - the kind of record people are hungry for. Bob Dylan is a one-of-a-kind artist making one-of-a-kind music, and Love And Theft proves it again.

1. Tweedle Dee and Tweedle Dum
2. Mississippi
3. Summer Days
4. Bye And Bye
5. Lonesome Day Blues
6. Floater (Too Much To Ask)
7. High Water (For Charley Patton)
8. Moonlight
9. Honest With Me
10. Po' Boy
11. Cry A While
12. Sugar Baby

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it