Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Herbie Hancock - Blow-Up

 (Original Soundtrack)


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
AMOV 986
EAN: 8718469534784

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

The original soundtrack album

Music composed, conducted and played by Herbie Hancock

180-gram vinyl, stereo pressing

Blow-Up is a soundtrack album by Herbie Hancock featuring music composed for Michelangelo Antonioni's cult film "Blow-Up," released in 1966. Musically the songs evoke the ambience of swinging Sixties' London with grooves that create effective bluesy jazz moods on the slow pieces, and funky ones on the up-tempo tracks.

The album features performances by Hancock on keys, Freddie Hubbard and Joe Newman on trumpet, Phil Woods and Joe Henderson on sax, Ron Carter on bass and Jack DeJohnette on drums. Rumours go that either the fabled Jimmy Smith or Paul Griffin played the Hammond organ on this record.

Rock fans remember the film and the soundtrack for the inclusion of a rare Yardbirds number, "Stroll On" (actually, a Hard Rock adaptation of Tiny Bradshaw's Jump Blues "The Train Kept A-Rollin'" from 1951), one of only three songs they recorded with both Jeff Beck and Jimmy Page on guitars. The bassline to "Bring Down The Birds" was sampled by Deee-Lite for their 1990 hit single "Groove Is In The Heart" featuring Bootsy Collins.


Side 1
Main Title – “Blow Up”
Verushka Part I
Verushka Part II
The Naked Camera
Bring Down The Birds
Jane’s Theme

Side 2
Stroll On
The Thief
The Kiss
Thomas Studies Photos
The Bed
End Title – “Blow Up”