The Rolling Stones - Live 1965: Music From Charlie Is My Darling





Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the


or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 1.43GB

2014 Grammy Awards:

Best Historical Album

Music from the Grammy-nominated "The Rolling Stones Charlie is my Darling — Ireland 1966"

Recognizing the 56th annual Grammy Awards presented January 26, 2014

Available for digital download for the first time!!

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Soundtrack to the archival Rolling Stones tour documentary "Charlie Is My Darling — Ireland 1965," which was re-released in updated and expanded form in 2012. The album's digital release celebrates the 2013 Grammy nomination for the Best Historical Album honor that the Super Deluxe edition of Charlie Is My Darling recently received.

The Rolling Stones Live 1965: Music from Charlie Is My Darling, originally was included as a bonus CD as part of the film's Super Deluxe package. The album features 13 tracks, and is made up mostly of cover tunes that were part of The Stones' set during their historic '65 tour of Ireland. Among the songs are renditions of Solomon Burke's "Everybody Needs Somebody to Love," Bobby Troup's "Route 66," Willie Dixon's "Little Red Rooster," Hank Snow's "I'm Moving On" and their own hit "Time Is on My Side," which was written by Jerry Ragovoy. Stones originals on the soundtrack include "The Last Time," the first single by the band that was penned by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards, as well as "I'm Alright" and "Off the Hook."

1. Show Intro
2. Everybody Needs Somebody To Love
3. Pain In My Heart
4. Down The Road Apiece
5. Time Is On My Side
6. I'm Alright
7. Off The Hook
8. Charlie's Intro To Little Red Rooster
9. Little Red Rooster
10. Route 66
11. I'm Moving On
12. The Last Time
13. Everybody Needs Somebody To Love (Finale)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it