Elton John - Goodbye Yellow Brick Road

 (Deluxe Edition)


Island Records



Product No.:
In Stock

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 3.55GB

Cover art included, liner notes not included

DSD file created by Gus Skinas from the original DSD audio used to create the existing SACD.

Almost certainly Elton John's biggest seller, save his first greatest hits collection. The hits on this sprawling double disc set include "Saturday Night's Alright for Fighting," the title track, and "Bennie and the Jets," and the album tracks include: "Love Lies Bleeding" and "Candle in the Wind."

1. Funeral for a Friend
2. Candle in the Wind
3. Bennie and the Jets
4. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
5. This Song Has No Title
6. Grey Seal
7. Jamaica Jerk-Off
8. I've seen that Movie too
9. Sweet Painted Lady
10. The Ballad of Danny Bailey
11. Dirty Little Girl
12. All the Girls love Alice
13. Your Sister Can't Twist (But She Can't Rock 'N' Roll
14. Saturday Night's ALright for Fighting Roy Rogers
15. Roy Rogers
16. Social Disease
17. Harmony
18. Whenever You're Ready (We'll Go Steady)
19. Jack Rabbit
20. Screw You (Young Man Blues)
21. Candle in the Wind (Acoustic Mix)

Customer Reviews (4.20 Stars) 5 person(s) rated this product.

Not what I hoped for

posted on 09/19/2017
3 Stars
I had hoped that this remaster would be better than what I'd read the 2003 SACD to be. To my ears it is bright and sounds overly saturated, as if the tapes are suffering from some demagnetisation. Soundstage is there, but otherwise it sounds quite flat.Piano is lacking weight and heavy drum transients contain harmonics that aren't original. Played through a PCM DAC, with a variety of pro software adaptations.

Worth every penny!

posted on 11/07/2015
5 Stars
Reviewer: Winston
The acoustic mix of Candle in the Wind alone is worth the price of this album. It sounds super!

ultimate sonic rendition

posted on 09/30/2014
5 Stars
Reviewer: Stephen C. Paul
quite possibly the best rendition of this title..as of this writing. outstanding soundstage and very transparent sonically...no veil whatsoever. an absolute pleasure to experience

Master tape sound FOR REAL

posted on 12/31/2014
5 Stars
Reviewer: Carlton
HUGE soundstage and smooth sound unmatched by any version I have heard on LP or cd(this includes the MoFi releases)Bass is much better-deeper,more powerful-as well.Which is typical of the DSD downloads I have purchased thus far.

Well worth the money!

Listen to the piano on Bennie and the Jets and Candle in the wind.

Listen to the synths on Goodbye Yellow Brick road.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.