Carpenters - Singles 1969-1981





Product No.:

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 3.04GB

Cover art included, liner notes not included

DSD file created by Gus Skinas from the original DSD audio used to create the existing SACD.

"I listened to the DSD files available from SHR and was astonished by the resolution. From the carefully tuned drum fills, the spotless piano accents, and the layered vocal harmonies, nearly every song is a clinic in the art of engineering a hit record. Had I not known any better, I would have sworn I was listening to mastertapes. Pop nostalgia at its best." — Neil Gader, The Absolute Sound, March 2015.

The greatest songs from one of the greatest vocal duos. The Carpenters crafted beautiful, light and airy tunes with meticulous arrangements. All of the memorable ones are included here.

1. Yesterday Once More
2. We've Only Just Begun
3. Superstar
4. Rainy Days and Mondays
5. Goodbye to Love
6. I Believe You
7. It's Going to Take Some Time
8. This Masquerade
9. Ticket to Ride
10. Top of the World
11. Only Yesterday
12. Hurting Each Other
13. Please Mr. Postman
14. Merry Christmas, Darling
15. Sing
16. Bless the Beasts and Children
17. I Won't Last a Day Without You
18. Touch Me When We're Dancing
19. For All We Know
20. (They Long to Be) Close to You
21. Calling Occupants of the Interplanetary Craft