Matthew Sweet and Susanna Hoffs - Under the Covers, Vol. 3





Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 48kHz/24Bit Download

FLAC 48kHz/24Bit Download

Only Available in the


or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 632MB

Cover art included, liner notes not included

What do alt-rock/power pop heroes like Susanna Hoffs (The Bangles) and Matthew Sweet do on their time off? They get together in Matthew's comfy home studio and record stunning albums of their favorite hits and rarities, of course. Under The Covers: Vol. 3, takes on the '80s with new wave and college rock classics and rarities by R.E.M., The Smiths, Roxy Music, The English Beat, Pretenders, Echo & The Bunnymen, The Go-Go's, XTC, The dB's and more!

Hoffs and Sweet first worked together in conjunction with Mike Myers as members of the band Ming Tea, appearing in all three Austin Powers movies and soundtracks. Now enjoy these takes on some classic songs. It all adds up to a rock fan's dream come true.

Read the full New Yorker album review here:





1. Sitting Still
2. Girls Talk
3. Big Brown Eyes
4. Kid
5. Free Fallin'
6. Save it for Later
7. They Don't Know
8. The Bulrushes
9. Our Lips are Sealed
10. How soon is now
11. More than this
12. Towers of London
13. Killing Moon
14. Trouble

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it