The Clash - Live at Shea Stadium


Sony Music UK



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Cover art included, liner notes not included

"Live At Shea Stadium has its flaws: Devotees will rightly quibble with the set list, which is light on rarities and cuts from the Clash's brilliant debut. But the album captures a rousing, crystalline-sounding Clash show, featuring some classics like 'Tommy Gun' and 'Spanish Bombs.' A handful of great cuts illustrate what made the Clash so exciting: On 'Career Opportunities,' Strummer wittily rails against corporate hegemony, and when the Clash segue from the protopunk-funk 'Magnificent Seven' to the reggae jam 'Armagideon Time,' they prove they've got big ears and bigger ambitions. The playing is tight, if not as ferocious as when Headon manned the drum kit." – Rolling Stone


1. Kosmo Vinyl Introduction
2. London Calling
3. Police On My Back
4. The Guns of Brixton
5. Tommy Gun
6. Magnificent 7
7. Armagideon Time
8. Magnificent 7 (Return)
9. Rock The Casbah
10. Train In Vain
11. Career Opportunities
12. Spanish Bombs
13. Clampdown
14. English Civil War
15. Should I Stay Or Should I Go
16. I Fought The Law

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it