Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Johnny Winter - Second Winter

Johnny Winter - Second Winter


Friday Music



Product No.:
DFRM 219947

Vinyl LP with Damaged Cover

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 180 Gram

All sales on this item are final and no returns will be accepted for any reason.

Please note: This item is being sold as cosmetically damaged. Damage may include but is not limited to bent corners, seam splits, cover creases or tears, etc.

In 1969, with several LP's already under his belt in a short time, Johnny Winter headed to Nashville and recorded what many believe to be one of his finest albums with Second Winter.This classic LP features the original power quartet lineup of Johnny Winter, Edgar Winter, Tommy Shannon & Uncle John Turner. It is now with great pleasure to announce the continuing Johnny Winter 180-gram series with his legendary Second Winter LP on Friday Music. Mastered from the original Columbia tapes by Joe Reagoso & Kevin Gray at RTI.

The last of Winter's albums to feature his original backing band — drummer Uncle John Turner, bassist Tommy Shannon, and brother Edgar on keyboards and saxes — Second Winter is a refinement of the blues-rock aesthetic of 1969's Johnny Winter. Louder, harder, faster, and more reckless, this is to Johnny Winter as Elvis Costello's This Year's Model is to My Aim Is True: an album so phenomenal that it makes the debut, excellent though it is, sound weak in comparison. Highlights include the punky "I Hate Everybody" and a brilliant Hendrix-style deconstruction of Dylan's "Highway 61 Revisited."

1. Memory Pain
2. I'm Not Sure
3. The Good Love
4. Slippin' And Slidin'
5. Miss Ann
6. Johnny B. Goode
7. Highway 61 Revisted
8. I Love Everybody
9. Hustled Down In Texas
10. I Hate Everybody
11. Fast Life Rider

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it