Laurindo Almeida, Charlie Byrd - Brazilian Soul


Hi-Res Music



Product No.:
CHRM 2009
UPC: 821218200996
Back Ordered

DVD Audio/Video

DVD Audio/Video  

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

The first of at least four meetings on record between the great Brazilian-styled guitarists Laurindo Almeida and Charlie Byrd, this very logical matchup (in a quartet with bassist Bob Magnusson and percussionist Milt Holland) is quite succesful. The music is tightly arranged with very little improvisation but the beauty of the two guitarist's distinctive tones and the colorful melodies makes this a rewarding set. From "Carioca" and Jobim's "Stone Flower" to several Brazilian classical pieces and even "Don't Cry For Me Argentina," everything works.

1. Carioca
2. Naquele Tempo
3. Cochichando
4. Luperce
5. Famoso
6. Choro II
7. Brazilian Soul
8. Stone Flower
9. For Jeff
10. Don't Cry For Me Argentina

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it