Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Roy Orbison - In Dreams

 (Numbered Limited)


ORG - Original Recordings Group



Product No.:
AORG 143-45
UPC: 858492002435
In Stock

45 RPM Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 180 Gram

45 RPM

180-gram gatefold double LP, cut at 45 RPM

Numbered, limited edition

Mastered by Bernie Grundman

Roy Orbison was one of the greatest singers of the modern recording era and this album is a monument to his talent and artistry. This remastered LP sounds terrific!

"How does one recover enough to hear an album in its entirety when the first cut is 'In Dreams'? Whoa! Roy Orbison's 1963 album of the same name, recorded for the Monument label, is devastating for a number of reasons, namely that his 'Blue Bayou' and his readings of Johnny Mercer's 'Dreams' and Stephen Foster's 'Beautiful Dreamer' are here, as is his gorgeous reading of Cindy Walker's 'Shahdaroba.' Half of these cuts were recorded during the sessions for Sings Lonely and Blue, the other half in Nash Vegas in 1963 with Fred Foster producing both." — All Music Guide


1. In Dreams
2. Lonely Wine
3. Shahdaroba
4. No One Will Ever Know
5. Sunset
6. House Without Windows
7. Dream
8. Blue Bayou
9. (They Call You) Gigolette
10. All I Have To Do Is Dream
11. Beautiful Dreamer
12. My Prayer

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it