Black Sabbath - Technical Ecstasy


Warner Bros.



Product No.:
AWAR 2969
UPC: 603497939770

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP
Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

Also available on:
FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

The original Black Sabbeth lineup: Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler and Bill Ward

180-gram LP includes "Dirty Women," "Rock 'N' Roll Doctor" and "Gypsy"

Technical Ecstasy, Black Sabbath's seventh studio record, was originally released in September of 1976. Technical Ecstasy continued the band's separation from its signature doom and darkness that had been such a trademark of the band's early career. While the album's lyrics dealt with topics such as drug dealers, prostitution, and transvestites, the music itself was seldom dark, and tracks like "Rock 'n' Roll Doctor" and "It's Alright" (the latter sung by drummer Bill Ward — a decision supported by Ozzy Osbourne), were very different from Black Sabbath's earlier recordings. Also, the band continued experimenting with keyboards and synthesizers more so than previous albums. The track "She's Gone" features orchestrations.



Side 1
Back Street Kids
You Won't Change Me
It's Alright

Side 2
All Moving Parts (Stand Still)
Rock 'n' Roll Doctor
She's Gone
Dirty Women

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it