Lenka - Shadows





Product No.:
AING 0001
UPC: 887158354830
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

A rapturous and endlessly melodic orchestral pop album inspired by Lenka's first pregnancy. Just before Lenka stepped on stage to begin recording her video for her first single "The Show," she made a promise: "I want to write more songs about being in love. On album two you'll hear more of those."

It was 2008, and at the time, her self-titled debut album had yet to drop and there was a lot yet to come for the petite Australian singer. Now, with the release of her third studio album Shadows, she's compiled a collection of lullabies for adults, which represent the big stuff happening to her right now. The changes happening in her life made her to reflect on birth, death, love, regrets, innocence, dreams, independence, and connection. Shadows is her personal collection of songs as she wrote it while she was pregnant with her first child. "Nothing Here but Love" represents the power of love, while "Faster with You" was written based on the struggle of separation.




1. Nothing Here But Love
2. Faster With You
3. Heart To The Party
4. After the Winter
5. Find A Way to You
6. Honeybee
7. No Harm Tonight
8. Two Heartbeats
9. Monsters
10. Nothing
11. The Top Of Memory Lane

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it