Taste - Taste


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
AMOV 709
EAN: 600753370056
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

180-gram vinyl

Before he went on a highly successful solo streak, Rory Gallagher fronted Taste — a highly influential Irish blues rock power trio that sound-wise had many things in common with contemporaries Cream. Besides Gallagher, band members in Taste were Charlie McCracken on bass (who jammed with Steve Winwood and Spencer Davis Group just prior to their breakthrough) and John Wilson, who used to kick the drums with Them before their popularity soared.

Charlie and John lay out perfect rhythms for a very young Gallagher in his pre-twenties, who showed heaps of talent for making his guitar sing the way only Rory can. Taste's eponymous debut album from 1969 contains harder edged rock jams such as "Blister On The Moon" but also blues traditionals like Leadbelly's "Leaving Blues" and "Catfish." Crucial material for any blues or rock fan.

Side 1
1. Blister On The Moon
2. Leaving Blues
3. Sugar Mama
4. Hail

Side 2
1. Born On The Wrong Side Of Time
2. Dual Carriageway Pain
3. Same Old Story
4. Catfish
5. I'm Moving On

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it