Galactic - Carnivale Electricos





Product No.:
AANT 87182
UPC: 045778718214
In Stock

Vinyl Record & CD

No. of Discs: 2
Note: CD may or may not be included and packaging may change as stock from manufacturer varies.


or Add to Wishlist

CD included with album

Galactic was formed 18 years ago in New Orleans; the band cut their teeth playing the biggest party in America, Mardi Gras, when the town shuts completely down to celebrate. Carnivale Electricos is the sound of that party, and much more. It s a carnival record that evokes the primal, electric atmosphere of a whole city vibrating together to one beat, in a seismic wave that runs from New Orleans down through the Caribbean to the southern hemisphere and the mighty megacarnivals of Brazil.

1. Ha Di Ka (feat. Big Chief Juan Pardo and the Golden Comanche)
2. Hey Na Na (feat. David Shaw from The Revivalists & Maggie Koerner)
3. Magalenha (feat. Casa Samba)
4. Voyage Ton Flag
5. Out In The Street (feat. Cyril & Ivan Neville)
6. JuLou
7. Move Fast (feat. Mystikal & Mannie Fresh)
8. Karate (feat. KIPP Renaissance High School Marching Band)
9. Guero Bounce
10. Carnivale Time (feat. Al "Carnival Time" Johnson)
11. Attack
12. O Coco da Galinha (feat. Moyseis Marques)
13. Ash Wednesday Sunrise

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it