Bottleneck John - All Around Man


Opus 3



Product No.:
COPU 23001 SA
EAN: 7392420230017
In Stock

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

It was by sheer coincidence executives at Opus 3 found Bottleneck John in September 2012 and for that we are very, very glad!

After a nice first meeting in the studio, everything was settled! The producers at Opus 3 and Bottleneck John had very similar ideas how to go about making the album, and Bottleneck John made a great selection of songs and with a good variation. On many tracks we also hear his blues brothers playing grand piano, Hammond organ, Wurlitzer, resonator & upright bass, percussion, fiddle, mandolin etc.

With a fantastic voice and great slide guitar playing on all his resonator guitars — just have a look in the SACD-booklet!! — this album is Bottleneck John´s debut on Opus 3 Records.

We are fortunate to have a very unusual and unique blues album, with so much authenticity and inspiration from the first half of the 20th century, when many legendary blues musicians were active.

In the SACD booklet, you find a lot of background and history of both the songs and the instruments used on the album, which is unusual nowadays.


1. Lonesome Valley
2. Come On In My Kitchen
3. No Matter How She Done It
4. Autumn Rime
5. Do You Call That A Buddy?
6. Jesus Gonna Be Here
7. Out Of The Rain
8. All Around Man
9. Walking IN The Shadow Of The Blues
10. Mandolinferno
11. How Long, How Long Blues
12. Only A Woman
13. You Can't Get That Stuff No More
14. Wade In The Water

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it