Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Various Artists - Contemporary Guitar


4 Men with Beards



Product No.:
A4MB 226
UPC: 646315122619
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Originally released in 1966 on the Takoma label, Contemporary Guitar is a beautiful compilation of solo acoustic guitar instrumentals from folk and blues legends such as Bukka White, John Fahey, and Robbie Basho as well as lesser knowns such as Max Ochs and Harry Taussig. An essential compilation of American guitar solos.

Side 1
1. Raga - Max Ochs
2. Sampler - John Fahey
3. Old Man Walking Blues - Bukka White

Side 2
1. Raga - Max Ochs
2. Water Verses - Harry Taussig
3. Children's Dance - Harry Taussig
4. The Thousand Incarnations of the Rose - Harry Taussig

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it