Widespread Panic - Wood Deluxe Box Set

 (+ Booklet )

Widespread Panic - Wood Deluxe Box Set


Widespread Records



Product No.:
AWDS 111
UPC: 781057001119
Pre Order

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 3
Note: 180 Gram


or Add to Wishlist

Select recordings from the 2012 totally acoustic Wood tour

Three LP set on 180-gram vinyl; limited edition

Hatch Print poster and 12-page booklet with liner notes included

Widespread Panic's live album Wood combines fan favorites and first-time-played songs from the band's 11-date, four-city dubbed "2012 Wood Tour," which was Panic's first-ever fully acoustic tour. The tracklist includes new arrangements of Widespread Panic favorites such as "Tall Boy" and "Climb to Safety," as well as covers of Jimmy Cliff's "Many Rivers to Cross" and the thrilling, album-opnening rendition of John Lennon's "The Ballad of John and Yoko."

"At present, we've lived seven months of a 10-month break from playing music together," frontman John Bell told Rolling Stone, of what's next for Widespread Panic, "collecting different experiences apart from each other, theoretically bringing fresh ideas/inspiration into the band dynamic by New Year's Eve. For me, the bottom line is forgetting to overly identify with what you do, and take time doing different things in order to recognize yourself, as well as meet your bandmates all over again. Sanity."

1. The Ballad John and Yoko
2. Mercy
3. Imitation Leather Shoes
4. Clinic Cynic
5. Tall Boy
6. Many Rivers to Cross
7. St. Louis
8. Time Waits
9. Sell Sell
10. Good Morning Little School Girl
11. Pickin’ Up the Pieces
12. Ain’t Life Grand
13. Tickle the Truth
14. Fixin’ to Die
15. Climb to Safety
16. Counting Train Cars
17. C Brown
18. Blight
19. End of the Show

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it