Various Artists - Nuggets: Original Artyfacts





Product No.:
ARHI 2006
UPC: 081227971113
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 140 Gram

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.


This 27-song collection of short, fun brutally simple 1960s garage rock, compiled by critic Lenny Kaye, was proto-punk manna in the prog-clogged '70s.

Side 1
1. I Had Too Much To Dream Last Night - The Electric Prunes
2. Dirty Water - The Standells
3. Night Time - The Strangeloves
4. Lies - The Knickerbockers
5. Respect - The Vagrants
6. A Public Execution - Mouse
7. No Time Like The Right Time - The Blues Project

Side 2
8. Oh Yeah - The Shadows of Knight
9. Pushin’ Too Hard - The Seeds
10. Moulty - The Barbarians
11. Don’t Look Back - The Remains
12. Invitation To Cry - The Magicians
13. Liar, Liar - The Castaways
14. You’re Gonna Miss Me - The Thirteenth Floor Elevators

Side 3
15. Psychotic Reaction - Count Five
16. Hey Joe - The Leaves
17. Just Like Romeo and Juliet - Michael and the Messengers
18. Sugar and Spice - The Cryan Shames
19. Baby Please Don’t Go - The Amboy Dukes
20. Tobacco Road - The Blues Magoos

Side 4
21. Let’s Talk About Girls - Chocolate Watch Band
22. Sit Down I Think I Love You - The Mojo Men
23. Run Run Run - The Third Rail
24. My World Fell Down - Sagittarius
25. Open My Eyes - Nazz
26. Farmer John - The Premiers
27. It’s-A-Happening - The Magic Mushrooms

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Your collection NEEDS This

posted on 11/02/2012
5 Stars
Reviewer: Postmangerry
This album is the mother of all compilation albums ever released. Originally rleased on Elektra in 1972(?), this record put together garage band / psychedelic groups from the late 60's. From One Hit Wonders to icons early in their carreers, this two LP set offerd the best of the genre. The big songs here are the Standell's Dirty Water, Count Five's Psychotic Reaction, and the Seeds I Had Too Much To Dream. You'll also find early Ted Nugent, the Blues Project, the Strangeloves and more. Years later this was expanded to a killer 4 cd set, but here's the original set. Worth twice the price!

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.