Grandfather Child - Grandfather Child


New West Records



Product No.:
AWST 50511
UPC: 607396505111
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Combines elements of psychedelia, blues, country, and modern black gospel

"Grandfather Child's sound swings from gospel-infused, slow-burning balladry to sweaty, hellfire and brimstone raveups.” — Houston Chronicle 

 "Houston's Grandfather Child is an especially aptly named band — it's a bunch of young guys playing music their grandfathers would recognize (and probably tell them to turn down). The quartet of Lucas Gorham, Ryan Chavez, Robert Ellis and Geoffrey Muller swirls vintage honky-tonk, gutbucket blues and trippy '60s rock, making them a grizzlier cousin to other local neo-roots bands such as News on the March." — Houston Press

"Theirs is a refreshingly contemporary, modern update on rock 'n' roll’s Pentecostal essence," New West Records

1. Can't Seem To Forget
2. Gonna Have Ourselves A Vision
3. Magical Words
4. New Orleans
5. I Would Like To Thank The Universe / Planet Earth
6. Across Our Minds
7. Waiting For You
8. Ride That Train
9. It Shines On

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it