Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Soul Asylum - Delayed Reaction





Product No.:
ASAV 17902
UPC: 795041790217
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl LP with Damaged Cover

Minneapolis rockers Soul Asylum return with their first new album in six years, Delayed Reaction. The band's 10th studio LP is their first with 429 Records and also the first without original bassist Karl Mueller, who died in 2005. Now, the lineup includes founders Dave Pirner and Dan Murphy alongside bassist Tommy Stinson (of The Replacements) and former Prince drummer Michael Bland.

Produced by Soul Asylum and overseen by John Fields, Delayed Reaction bristles with the tightly wound, slightly ragged vibe that characterized the band when they emerged straight out of Minneapolis. It was recorded across the country in Los Angeles, New Orleans and Minneapolis, which injects the LP with a unique backdrop of local culture vibe.


1. Gravity
2. Into The Light
3. The Streets
4. By The Way
5. Pipe Dream
6. Let s All Kill Each Other
7. Cruel Intentions
8. The Juice
9. Take Manhattan
10. I Should ve Stayed In Bed

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it