The Smiths - Hatful Of Hollow





Product No.:
ARHI 45205
UPC: 825646658824
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Includes the hit singles "Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now" and "William It Was Really Nothing"

Originally released in November 1984, this compilation contained many tracks from The Smiths' self-titled first album, as well as B sides and takes from BBC radio sessions. The release of this album was partly due to fan pressure, and gave them the opportunity to hear The Smiths in their primitive glory.

The Smiths were the definitive British indie rock band of the 1980s. Contrived by guitarist Johnny Marr, The Smiths evolved when Marr unearthed vocalist Stephen Morrissey and insisted upon a collaboration. The idea was to produce songs which were always instantaneous and listenable while also provoking deep thought; emeshing Morrissey's words with Marr's music in a sound which, above all, would stand apart without being inaccessible or esoteric. 

William, It Was Really Nothing
What Difference Does It Make?
These Things Take Time
This Charming Man
How Soon Is Now?
Handsome Devil
Hand in Glove
Still Ill
Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now
This Night Has Opened My Eyes
You've Got Everything Now
Accept Yourself
Girl Afraid
Back To The Old House
Reel Around The Fountain
Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want

(2 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.
Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.