Queen - Made In Heaven

 (Japanese Import)


Island Records



Product No.:
CISJ 9529 SA
EAN: 4988031175484

SHM Single Layer SACDs

Note: OBI Strip may or may not be included and packaging may change as stock from manufacturer varies.

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

Reissue from Queen featuring the high-fidelity SHM-SACD format (fully compatible with standard SACD player, but it does not play on standard CD players) and 24bit/96kHz digital remastering by Bob Ludwig. Part of a three-album Queen SHM-SACD reissue series featuring albums The Miracle, Innuendo and Made In Heaven.

"In 1995, when the surviving Queen members got around to releasing the final recordings done with the late Freddie Mercury in the form of Made in Heaven, the status quo had returned. The album topped the charts in Western Europe, with its single, "Heaven for Everyone," reaching the Top Ten, while in the U.S. it was on and off the charts within weeks. Musically, Made in Heaven harked back to Queen's 1970s heyday with its strong melodies and hard rock guitar playing, topped by Mercury's bravura singing and some of the massed choir effects familiar from 'Bohemian Rhapsody.' Even if one did not know that these songs were sung in the shadow of death, that subject would be obvious. The lyrics were imbued with life-and-death issues, from the titles — 'Let Me Live,' 'My Life Has Been Saved,' and 'Too Much Love Will Kill You' — to lines like 'It's hopeless — so hopeless to even try' ('It's a Beautiful Day'), 'Waiting for possibilities/Don't see too many around' ('Made in Heaven'), and 'I long for peace before I die' ('Mother Love'). The odd thing about this was that Mercury's over-the-top singing had always contained a hint of camp humor, and it continued to here, even when the sentiments clearly were as heartfelt as they were theatrically overstated. Maybe Mercury was determined to go out the same way he had come in, as a diva. If so, he succeeded." — All Music Guide

1. It's A Beautiful Day
2. Made In Heaven
3. Let Me Live
4. Mother Love
5. My Life Has Been Saved
6. I Was Born To Love You
7. Heaven For Everyone
8. Too Much Love Will Kill You
9. You Don't Fool Me
10. A Winter's Tale
11. It's A Beautiful Day (Reprise)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it