Jack White - Blunderbuss


Third Man Records



Product No.:
ATMR 95993
UPC: 886919599312
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

2013 Grammy-nominated for Best Album of The Year!

First solo album by Jack White of the White Stripes

The White Stripes frontman's debut solo LP features the lead single, "Love Interruption," with White accompanied by Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter Ruby Amanfu. White previously described Blunderbuss as "an album [he] couldn't have released until now".

"I've put off making records under my own name for a long time but these songs feel like they could only be presented under my name," he said. "These songs were written from scratch, had nothing to do with anyone or anything else but my own expression, my own colors on my own canvas."

Born the youngest of ten children, raised in Southwest Detroit and a resident of Nashville since 2005, White is one of the most prolific and renowned artists of the past 15 years. When the White Stripes started in 1997 no one, least of all Jack, ever expected that a red-and-white two-piece band would take hold in the mainstream world. With the release of 2001’s White Blood Cells the band was thrust on magazine covers and captivating audiences through worldwide touring. “Fell in Love With a Girl” served as the band’s breakthrough hit and its accompanying Michel Gondry Lego clip was chosen by Pitchfork Media as the No. 1 music video of the 2000’s. The release of Elephant in 2003 not only cemented the band’s reputation as a force to be reckoned with, but it also offered the hit “Seven Nation Army” which has since become appropriated as a de facto stadium chant for many sports teams the world over.




1. Missing Pieces
2. Sixteen Saltines
3. Freedom At 21
4. Love Interruption
5. Blunderbuss
6. Hypocritical Kiss
7. Weep Themselves To Sleep
8. I'm Shakin'
9. Trash Tongue Talker
10. Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy
11. I Guess I Should Go To Sleep
12. On And On And On
13. Take Me With You When You Go

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 3 person(s) rated this product.

Straight Player

posted on 06/11/2012
5 Stars
Reviewer: SPM5280
I love records that don't have a single bad song on them. This is definitely a straight through player. Album of the year vote number 2!

Best stuff I've heard in a while

posted on 05/11/2012
5 Stars
Album of the year. Take Me with You When You Go rocks!

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.