Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Bob Dylan - The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan

 (Numbered Limited Edition)


Mobile Fidelity


Folk Rock

Product No.:
AMOB 1378
UPC: 821797237819

45 RPM Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

45 RPM  

Sorry, this Product is no longer available. Please check out the alternatives below.

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
Preowned Vinyl Record
180 g/ Mono/ Reissue

Hybrid Mono SACD
Numbered Limited Mono Edition of 300

Bob Dylan The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan on numbered, limited edition 180-gram 45 RPM double LP from Mobile Fidelity

Dylan's 1963 sophomore effort marked by ambitious poetry, melodies, and moral convictions transforming songwriting, folk, and pop music

Includes "Masters of War," "Blowin' in the Wind," and "A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall"

Winner of a Gruvy Award, chosen by AnalogPlanet's editor, Michael Fremer, for vinyl records that are musically and sonically outstanding and are also well mastered and pressed.

It's the album the ignited sea changes in pop culture, music, songwriting, poetry, and the social consciousness. It's the creation of a 22-year-old visionary still years away from casting a jaundiced eye to the media. It's the sound of change, the feeling of ground shifting beneath one's feet, and the entrance of an entirely new way of thinking. It's the effective beginning of what's arguably the boldest career in music history, the yawning vortex into the complex mind, supernatural wordplay, and folk techniques of a vocalist/guitarist whose name is forever associated with transformation. It's The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan.  

This is the very finest, most transparent stereo edition of The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan ever produced. Never before has the resonance of his nylon guitar strings, fingerpicked notes, shivering harmonica fills, or plainspoken timbre possessed such clarity, openness, body, or realism. With the advantage of wider and deeper grooves, the 45 RPM pressing affords the opportunity to detect more information and lavish in extra richness.

Exponentially surpassing the potential he demonstrated on his debut, Dylan became a mirror of the concerns, issues, and feelings confronting the nation. Writing and singing with penetrating honesty, observational wit, moral conviction, and scathing emotion, he digs into the madness of war ("Masters of War," "A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall"), hypocrisy of segregation ("Oxford Town"), urgency of civil rights and freedom ("Blowin' in the Wind"), and multiple angles of unrequited love ("Girl From the North Country," "Don't Think Twice It's All Right") with a literate astuteness and depth that, nearly 50 years later, still leave audiences slack-jawed. 


1. Blowin' In The Wind
2. Girl From the North Country
3. Masters of Way
4. Down The Highway
5. Bob Dylan's Blues
6. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
7. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
8. Bob Dylan's Dream
9. Oxford Town
10. Talking World War III Blues
11. Corrina, Corrina
12. Honey, Just Allow Me One More Chance
13. I Shall Be Free

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 3 person(s) rated this product.

Don't Think Twice, It's AMAZING!!!

posted on 04/19/2013
5 Stars
Reviewer: Greg D.
A flawless release from Mobile Fidelity. Completely quiet, high quality vinyl. You would think you were listening to Dylan on the other side of the glass in the studio. Great transfer from the master two track. This is a must have...


posted on 01/11/2013
5 Stars
The sound is amazing, and the performance is brilliant. Highly recommend this for any Dylan fan.


posted on 09/17/2012
5 Stars
So great I bought an extra copy. On some of the songs, I prefer the staging of the mono record better (I like the guitar, harmonica and voice to come from the same spot), but in terms of sound quality this one is fantastic! Absolutely my favorite.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.