Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

The Cocteau Twins - Stars And Topsoil: A Collection (1982-1990)





Product No.:
A4AD 70019
UPC: 652637001914
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

When they first emerged in the early 1980s, the Cocteau Twins were compared most often to Siouxsie & The Banshees, but in truth they never sounded like anyone, or anything else. Taken together, their nine albums, and sixteen EPs/singles, sound less like a band and more like an element of nature. Heaven Or Las Vegas was the last record the Cocteau Twins made for 4AD; they departed for Fontana, releasing two more albums (Four Calendar Café, and Milk And Kisses) before disbanding in 1996. Four years later, the 4AD retrospective Stars And Topsoil served as a reminder of the trio's uniquely bewitching music.

1. Blind Dumb Deaf
2. Sugar Hiccup
3. My Love Paramour
4. Pearly-Dewdrops' Drops
5. Lorelei
6. Pandora
7. Aikea-Guinea
8. Pink Orange Red
9. Pale Clouded White
10. Lazy Calm
11. The Thinner The Air
12. Orange Appled
13. Cico Buff
14. Carolyn's Fingers
15. Fifty-Fifty Clown
16. Iceblink Luck
17. Heaven or Las Vegas
18. Watchlar

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it