Ringo Starr - Ringo 2012





Product No.:
AHIP 1643901
UPC: 602527922508
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Ringo 2012 is Ringo Starr's 17th solo studio record. Produced by the legendary Beatles' drummer, it was recorded in LA and mixed in England by Ringo and Bruce Sugar, and features nine songs. Of the nine tracks, two are covers: "Think It Over," by Buddy Holly/Norman Perry, and "Rock Island Line," arranged by Richard Starkey. Two others are new versions of his own songs — "Wings," and "Step Lightly."

Joining Ringo in the studio were musicians Michael Bradford, Ann Marie Calhoun, Matt Cartsonis, Steve Dudas, Charlie Haden, Amy Keys, Kelly Moneymaker, Richard Page, Van Dyke parks, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Dave Stewart, Bruce Sugar, Benmont Tench, Joe Walsh, Don Was and Edgar Winter. 

1. Anthem
2. Wings
3. Think It Over
4. Samba
5. Rock Island Line
6. Step Lightly
7. Wonderful
8. In Liverpool
9. Slow Down

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it