Cyndi Lauper - She's So Unusual

 (Numbered Limited Edition)


Mobile Fidelity Silver



Product No.:
UPC: 821797100274
In Stock

Vinyl Record


Numbered, limited edition LP

1984 commercial blockbuster combines mainstream hooks, self-assertive confidence, whimsical attitude. Includes Top 5 anthems "Girls Just Want to Have Fun" and "Time After Time"

Back on vinyl for first time in decades: Mastered on Mobile Fidelity's world-renowned mastering system and pressed at RTI

Forget, for a moment, about the gypsy clothes, raspberry-pink hair, costume jewelry, and hyperactive behavior. Helmed by the anthem "Girls Just Want to Have Fun," She's So Unusual transformed pop culture by way of Cyndi Lauper's charismatic personality, whimsical attitude, lively performances, unique timbre, witty humor, and unabated passion. Throughout, she's a whirlwind of emotion and cyclone of spirit, tackling insouciant party tracks with the same verve she sings arresting ballads. And while for most it would be a deterrent, Lauper sculpts her chirpy, bop-friendly voice to her advantage, underscoring each song's combination of sentimentality and seditiousness. She's So Unusual is a 1980s landmark and influential harbinger of the role women would play in both rock and pop.


1. Money Changes Everything
2. Girls Just Want To Have Fun
3. When You Were Mine
4. Time After Time
5. She Bop
6. All Through the Night
7. Witness
8. I'll Kiss You
9. He's So Unusual
10. Yeah Yeah

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it