Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

The Flaming Lips - Clouds Taste Metallic


Warner Bros.



Product No.:
AWAR 530198

Vinyl Record

Sorry, this Product is no longer available. Please check out the alternatives below.

The Flaming Lips emerged in 1983 from Oklahoma City with their strange sound almost fully formed. After lauded indie albums, The Flaming Lips debuted on Warner Bros. with 1991's Hit To Death In The Future Head. Transmissions From The Satellite Heart and Clouds Taste Metallic followed. 1999's The Soft Bulletin topped numerous year-end best-of lists and helped rank the band among the most influential in the world. 2002's Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots ranked No. 4 in Spin and No. 11 in NME on their end-of-yearlists, and won a Grammy.

1. The Abandoned Hospital Ship
2. Psychiatric Explorations Of The Fetus With Needles
3. Placebo Headwound
4. This Here Giraffe
5. Brainville
6. Guy Who Got A Headache And Accidentally Saves The World
7. When You Smile
8. Kim's Watermelon Gun
9. They Punctured My Yolk
10. Lightning Strikes The Postman
11. Christmas At The Zoo
12. Evil Will Prevail
13. Bad Days (Aurally Excited Version)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it