Iggy & The Stooges - Raw Power





Product No.:
ASUNQ 5269
UPC: 090771526915

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record


Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

Also available on:
Vinyl LP with Damaged Cover
Preowned Vinyl Record

If there's every been an album that lives up to its title, this is it – Iggy & The Stooges' apocalyptic, high-octane bombshell, Raw Power. At times this searing, end-of-the-world death platter – home to such proto-punk frontal assaults as "Search and Destroy," "Shake Appeal" and "Your Pretty Face Is Going To Hell" – even threatens to surpass its beyond-appropriate moniker. Although this incarnation of the Stooges imploded not long after its release, Raw Power became the LP that launched a million punk rock bands all around the world, leaving its flaming skidmarks on scenes from London to L.A. to Sydney. Sundazed's high-definition vinyl edition of this primal rock 'n' roll beast features the legendary 1973 Columbia Records mix and includes its Mick Rock photo-adorned inner sleeve.


1. Search and Destroy
2. Gimme Danger
3. Your Pretty Face is Going to Hell
4. Penetration
5. Raw Power
6. I Need Somebody
7. Shake Appeal
8. Death Trip

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it