Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

The Doors - L.A. Woman

 (The Workshop Sessions)





Product No.:
AELE 528723
UPC: 081227975579

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP  

An alternate take on L.A. Woman, featuring the previously unreleased alternate versions of songs and studio chatter found on the L.A. Woman 40th Anniversary edition. Pressed on 180-gram heavy vinyl at RTI, with lacquers cut at Bernie Grundman Mastering. Two-LP set.

The last album the Doors recorded was also their best seller. Released in 1971, this instant classic gave the world "Riders on the Storm," "Love Her Madly" and the radio staple "L.A. Woman."

Celebrate this monumental record's 40th Anniversary with an alternate take in L.A. Woman: The Workshop Sessions.


1. The Changeling (Alternate Version)
2. Love Her Madly (Alternate Version)
3. Cars Hiss By My Window (Alternate Version)
4. L.A. Woman (Alternate Version)
5. The WASP (Texas Radio and The Big Beat) (Alternate Version)
6. Been Down So Long (Alternate Version)
7. Riders On The Storm (Alternate Version)
8. She Smells So Nice/Rock Me

Customer Reviews (4.67 Stars) 3 person(s) rated this product.

Cool stuff for the Doors maniac

posted on 02/28/2012
4 Stars
I have an early issue of this (including the test pressings) and it's a very interesting look at how these songs developed. Sound quality is equal to the finished album. I recommend it.

I would add, however, that this is a three-sided release. The fourth side has the lyrics etched into the record.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.