Sugar Hill Records



Product No.:
ASUG 40711
UPC: 015891407111
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

Sugar Hill Records is proud to announce the September 13th release of V, the long-awaited solo debut from Nashville's not-so-secret weapon: Kenny Vaughan. Since first arriving in Music City in the late 1980s from his home state of Colorado, Vaughan quickly set himself apart as a different breed of guitar slinger — technically assured and, more importantly, armed with a deeply-felt reverence for a wide range of musical traditions encompassing vintage country, classic pop, hard bop, and beyond. The ten tracks that comprise V dip toes in all of these waters.

"Kenny Vaughan is the coolest cat in anybody's town and one of the hottest guitar players in the world. He's also a man of unique style and I hereby nominate him to the Hall of Greats of Hipster Poets. In reality, Cuzin Kenny is no less than a natural wonder. I love everything about him." — Marty Stuart, 2011

1. Country Music Got A Hold On Me
2. Hot Like That
3. Lillie Mae
4. Wagon Ride
5. Stay Outta My Dreams
6. Minuit Sur La Plage
7. The Things I Do
8. Okolona Tennessee
9. Mysterium
10. Don't Leave Home Without Jesus

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it