Grateful Dead - Aoxomoxoa


Grateful Dead Productions



Product No.:
AGDP 1790
UPC: 081227978174
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

On 180 gram vinyl!

Aoxomoxoa is the third studio album by the Grateful Dead. It was originally titled Earthquake Country. Many Deadheads consider this era of the Dead to be the experimental apex of the band's history. It is also the first album with Tom Constanten as an official member of the band.

1. St. Stephen
2. Dupree's Diamond Blues
3. Rosemary
4. Doin' That Rag
5. Mountains Of The Moon
6. China Cat Sunflower
7. What's Become Of The Baby
8. Cosmic Charlie

Customer Reviews (3.00 Stars) 2 person(s) rated this product.

Awesome original mix

posted on 08/14/2013
5 Stars
Listening to this original mix (only available on vinyl) of this classic is a real revelation. It is very different than the 1971 remix most of us grew up with. If your a fan of this album it is a must buy. I am believe the previous reviewer may not realize that this is a completely different mix than the cds he is comparing it to. The 1971 remixer is cleaner and tighter while the original mix is dense more avant garde and organic and has extended parts, different effects etc. They are very different. It is like comparing the Beatles White Album in stereo and mono. One is not better just different.

Another Rhino vinyl defective release

posted on 04/01/2013
1 Stars
Reviewer: paul v k
This is another defective vinyl release from Rhino. If you are unfamiliar with the problem, google 'Tom Waits Rhino'.

Unlike the great sounding 'Workingman's Dead' Someone majorly effed up on this release. The sound is dead and muffled.

The Original LP murders this release. The remastered CD kills this release. Heck, even the original release CD is better than this release.

Rhino vinyl seems to a a real roll of the dice. Either you get something great, or something that someone really screwed up.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.