The Hollies - Beat Group

 (Mono Version)

The Hollies - Beat Group





Product No.:
ASUN 5359
UPC: 090771535917
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl, mono edition

Originally released in the U.S. in 1966, Beat Group! was the American cousin to the Hollies' British LP Would You Believe?. However, identical cousins they were not: Beat Group! boasts substantially altered musical content and completely different cover art. Led by the snap-jangle-pop of the smash single, "I Can't Let Go," the album is a thrilling combination of originals and R&B covers ripped from their riotous live sets. Highlights include commanding versions of Buddy Holly's "Take Your Time," Sam and Dave's "I Take What I Want" and the Otis Redding/O.V. Wright classic "That's How Strong My Love Is." Original songs "Hard Hard Year," "Oriental Sadness" and "Fifi the Flea," along with Mersey Beat staples "A Taste of Honey" and "Mr. Moonlight" round out the disc.

Out of print for decades, this classic album is FINALLY available again. Sourced from the aurally awesome original U.K. mono master, this LP is pressed on pristine 180-gram vinyl per your turntable's request. Get in the queue!


1. I Can’t Let Go
2. That’s How Strong My Love Is
3. Running Through The Night
4. Oriental Sadness (She’ll Never Trust In Anybody No More)
5. A Taste Of Honey
6. Mr. Moonlight
7. Don’t You Even Care (What’s Gonna Happen To Me?)
8. Hard Hard Year
9. Take Your Time
10. Fifi The Flea
11. I Take What I Want

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it