Montrose - Montrose


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 3106
UPC: 829421310600
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

In 1973, Montrose set the world on fire with their debut self-titled album. Ronnie Montrose's guitar work was that of legendary proportions even that early on. What the band also brought to the game was future superstar Sammy Hagar. With heavy pile drivers like "Bad Motor Scooter" and "Rock The Nation," both the album and the band Montrose rose to fame quickly and became trailblazers for many others. Friday Music is proud to announce the 180-gram audiophile vinyl first-time release of Montrose. Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso and Kevin Gray.

1. One Thing On My Mind
2. Good Rockin' Tonight
3. Bad Motor Scooter
4. Rock the Nation
5. Space Station No. 5
6. I Don't Want It
7. Make It Last
8. Rock Candy

Customer Reviews (4.50 Stars) 2 person(s) rated this product.

Get on your Bad Motor Scooter and Ride!

posted on 07/30/2013
4 Stars
Reviewer: Dave C
This was one of my favorite albums during my teen years. I was stoked to find out that it is again available as a remaster on 180g vinyl and this one does not disappoint.

While you will not mistake this remaster for true audiophile-quality sound like, say, the Alan Parsons remasters, it is true to the hard-driven rock mix of the original album and the sound quality compares well with most of the other hard rock remasters I own. The vinyl is acceptably quiet with only a few minor tics and pops at the end of some cuts and in between.

If you are a Montrose fan or just a 70's rock fan, this one is definitely a must buy. You will enjoy rocking out to the many great tunes on this one!

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.