Paul McCartney - McCartney

 (+ Download Code)


Hear Music



Product No.:
AHER 32812
UPC: 888072328129
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
Limited Edition Opaque Red Vinyl + Download Code

180 Gram Vinyl Record
+ Download Code

Preowned Gold CD
DCC Gold CD w/o Slipcover

Preowned Vinyl Record
2011 European 180g pressing Michigan Collection

Includes MP3 download.

Heralded as one of the most beloved solo debuts of all time, McCartney, the smash No. 1 album, originally released in April of 1970, yielded the timeless tracks "Every Night" and "Junk" along with the immortal classic "Maybe I'm Amazed."

Paul McCartney personally supervised all aspects of this reissue. The remastering work was done at Abbey Road using the same team who recently remastered the complete Beatles' catalog.


1. The Lovely Linda
2. That Would Be Something
3. Valentine Day
4. Every Night
5. Hot As Sun / Glasses
6. Junk
7. Man We Was Lonely
8. Oo You
9. Momma Miss America
10. Teddy Boy
11. Singalong Junk
12. Maybe I’m Amazed
13. Kreen-Akrore
14. Suicide [Out-take]
15. Maybe I’m Amazed [From One Hand Clapping]
16. Every Night [Live At Glasgow, 1979]
17. Hot As Sun [Live At Glasgow, 1979]
18. Maybe I’m Amazed [Live at Glasgow, 1979]
19. Don’t Cry Baby [(Out-take]
20. Women Kind (Demo) [Mono]

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Homespun Solo

posted on 07/06/2011
5 Stars
Reviewer: audiofan
A warm natural-sounding record, which reflects the analog 4-track Struder tape machine it was recorded on. This recording sounds better than it ever has in the past on CD. Of course, that ain't saying much. Bass is warm and deep, the vocals and acoustic guitar realistic and clear. Its all presented on quiet vinyl totally free of tape noise or hiss. While probably not quite up to the standards of MoFi, the pressing is very quiet with no defects; the packaging is first rate. It suffers only slightly when compared to the very best. Highly recommended... a fine-sounding, sparsely-arranged and played album that has now finally gotten its due.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.