Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

The Jazz Couriers - The Jazz Couriers In Concert





Product No.:
ASPY 004
EAN: 5055311070056

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

This classic 1958 recording of Tubby Hayes and The Jazz Couriers was recorded live at the Dominion Theater, London. Originally released on legendary UK jazz label Tempo Records and featuring the very best UK jazz players in top form with Tubby Hayes (Tenor Sax, Vibes) accompanied by Ronnie Scott (Tenor Sax), Terry Shannon (Piano), Phil Bates (Bass) and Bill Eyden (Drums). This reissue includes the full performance, including Ronnie Scott’s witty on-stage announcements sadly left off previous album reissues. Only 500 copies pressed worldwide.

1. What Is This Thing Called Love
2. Some Of My Best Friends Are Blue
3. The Serpent
4. Guys And Dolls
5. Time Was
6. Speak Low
7. Cheek To Cheek

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it