Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Steve Earle - I Will Never Get Out Of This World Alive


New West Records



Product No.:
AWST 5030
UPC: 607396503025
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Singer-songwriter Steve Earle is ready to unleash another batch of the Grammy-winning country rock that he's been known for over the past 25 years. The Virginia native's forthcoming I'll Never Get Out Of This World Alive is his first release containing entirely new material since 2007's Washington Square Serenade, according to Direct Current. Earle worked with a slew of names to bring the 11-track LP together, including producer extraordinaire T-Bone Burnett, Joan Baez, and wife and fellow musician Allison Moorer. Fans were treated to a sneak peek of the album without even knowing it, as the album track "This City" was composed for the hit HBO show Treme, which also features Earle as a cast member.

1. Waitin On The Sky
2. Little Emperor
3. The Gulf Of Mexico
4. Molly O
5. God Is God
6. Meet Me In The Alleyway
7. Every Part Of Me
8. Lonely Are The Free
9. Heaven Or Hell (with Allison Moorer)
10. I Am A Wanderer
11. This City

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it