Doug MacLeod - Brand New Eyes


Reference Recordings (Fresh!)



Product No.:
CFRS 703
UPC: 030911170325
In Stock


Original Price: $14.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

"MacLeod is one of the finest songwriters, storytellers and performers in the blues." - Sing Out!

True blues. These two words define in style and commitment the acoustic music composed and played by Doug MacLeod, a singer-songwriter in the American tradition. MacLeod has been a beacon of unquestionably honest roots-music since the 1970s. Proof enough: 16 albums, a couple of DVDs and thousands of gigs stateside and overseas. And in December, the announcement by the Blues Foundation of his nomination for the 2011 Blues Music Award as Acoustic Artist of the Year. On Brand New Eyes, MacLeod presents 11 original songs. In a genre often reliant on old standards, he is the rare traveling artist who writes and sings original songs that are based on his own life and experiences. He learned from the old masters, lived the music, survived the life and carries forward a valuable tradition. MacLeod is known for his superb songwriting, guitar wizardry, warm soulful vocals, wit and unforgettable live performances. At the heart of this is his knack for storytelling, bringing characters - from the faceless to the legendary - to strikingly real life.


1. Brand New Eyes
2. Something Dark Is Walking
3. The Train of Change
4. Midnight In Memphis
5. Zu-Zu Woman
6. One Eyed Owl
7. Somewhere South of Somewhere
8. I Rolled a Nickel
9. The Nature of the Man
10. Some Old Blues Song (a.k.a I Can Count On My Blues)
11. Welcome In Your Home

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it