Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Deep Purple - Live At Montreux 2006


Plastic Head



Product No.:
APLH 1314139
UPC: 803341314139
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl LP with Damaged Cover

Purple's first live album without keyboardist/founder Jon Lord finds the band returning to Montreux for the festival's 40th anniversary in 2006. It's a spirited affair and a rousing document from these hard working hard rockers. Purple was touring behind its new album at the time, 2006's Rapture Of The Deep, and three of its songs are featured here, all lumped together in the middle of the set. Purple sounds tight and committed despite having played much of this music on nearly every show for three decades.


1. Pictures Of Home
2. Things I Never Said
3. Strange Kind Of Woman
4. Rapture Of The Deep
5. Wrong Man
6. Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye
7. When A Blind Man Cries
8. Lazy
9. Keyboard Solo
10. Space Truckin’
11. Highway Star
12. Smoke On The Water

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it