John Mayall & Eric Clapton - Blues Breakers

 (Japanese Import)





Product No.:
CDRJ 9043 SA
EAN: 4988005857514

SHM Single Layer SACDs

Note: OBI Strip may or may not be included and packaging may change as stock from manufacturer varies.

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as SACD.

- Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file.
- Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection.
- Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes.

One the seminal blues recordings of the '60s.Bluesbreakers features the precocious talents of Eric Clapton and the solid contributions of drummer Hughie Flint and Bass player John McVie. Mayall contrived at least 15 different Bluesbreakers lineups, but it was this album that produced commercial success (it was a Top Ten seller in the UK) and which established Eric Clapton (heard here in his post-Yardbirds and pre-Cream period) as the great blues guitarist of his generation. Superb blend of blues covers and Mayall originals.

1. All Your Love
2. Hideaway
3. Little Girl
4. Another Man
5. Double Crossing Time
6. What'd I say
7. Parchman Farm
8. Ramblin' On My Mind
9. It Ain't Right
10. Key To Love
11. Have You Heard
12. Steppin' Out

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it