Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Jimi Hendrix - West Coast Seattle Boy: The Jimi Hendrix Anthology





Product No.:
ALEG 69311
UPC: 886977693113
Back Ordered

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 8
Note: 180 Gram

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

180-gram 8LP box set!

Unreleased recordings, demos, alternate takes and more

The wave of 2010 Jimi Hendrix titles culminates in the long-awaited release of West Coast Seattle Boy: The Jimi Hendrix Anthology, a definitive career-spanning eight-LP box set which tracks Hendrix's remarkable journey from R&B sideman to international stardom. The deluxe set is filled with previously unreleased Jimi Hendrix Experience recordings plus demos, alternate takes and more.


1. The Isley Brothers: Testify
2. Don Covay: Mercy, Mercy
3. Don Covay: Can t Stay Away
4. Rosa Lee Brooks: My Diary
5. Rosa Lee Brooks: Utee
6. Little Richard: I Don t Know What You Got But It s Got Me
7. Little Richard: Dancing All Around The World
8. Frank Howard & The Commanders: I m So Glad
9. The Isley Brothers: Move Over And Let Me Dance
10. The Isley Brothers: Have You Ever Been Disappointed
11. Ray Sharpe: Help Me (Get The Feeling) Part One
12. The Icemen: (My Girl) She s A Fox
13. Jimmy Norman: That Little Old Groove Maker
14. Billy Lamont: Sweet Thang
15. King Curtis: Instant Groove
16. Fire
17. Are You Experienced?
18. May This Be Love
19. Can You See Me
20. The Wind Cries Mary
21. Love Or Confusion
22. Little One
23. Mr. Bad Luck
24. Cat Talking To Me
25. Castles Made Of Sand
26. Tears Of Rage
27. Hear My Train A Comin
28. 1983 (A Merman I Shall Turn To Be)
29. Long Hot Summer Night
30. My Friend
31. Angel
32. Calling All The Devil s Children
33. New Rising Sun
34. Hear My Freedom
35. Room Full Of Mirrors
36. Shame, Shame, Shame
37. Messenger
38. Hound Dog Blues
39. Untitled Basic Track
40. Star Spangled Banner [LIVE]
41. Purple Haze [LIVE]
42. Young/Hendrix
43. Mastermind
44. Message To Love
45. Fire [LIVE]
46. Foxey Lady [LIVE]
47. Stone Free [LIVE]
48. Burning Desire
49. Lonely Avenue
50. Everlasting First
51. Freedom
52. Peter Gunn/Catastrophe
53. In From The Storm
54. All God s Children
55. Red House [LIVE]
56. Play That Riff
57. Bolero
58. Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)
59. Suddenly November Morning

Customer Reviews (4.67 Stars) 3 person(s) rated this product.


posted on 05/24/2011
5 Stars
Reviewer: Bret Miller
I am a Hendrix nut and it must be on vinyl ( though I have lots of CD's). I am still amazed at the high quality stuff in the vaults and the genius of the man, writer, musician. You can hear Jimi in the room with you, jamming on his portable recorder or in the studio. the sound is that fantastic. The digital remastering to clean it up is adversly affecting the outcome than earlier Eddie Kramer stuff- you really can't tell that they used any digital editing at all now.

not like the analog masterpieces the first set of legacy reissues

posted on 01/20/2011
4 Stars
yes these are outakes and not polished studio recordings, but this sounds more like a simple digital transfer to vinyl. Little effort seems to have been put in for optimum sound. Good material though. Nice collector's item, at least mine is numbered

Great sound! and great song selection!

posted on 11/21/2010
5 Stars
Reviewer: Pablo Villegas
This thing sounds great, and I think many or most of the alternate versions of this songs are better than the regular versions. The R&B, rockabilly and blues era of Hendrix is superb.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.