Robert Randolph & The Family Band - We Walk This Road


Warner Bros.



Product No.:
AWAR 511230
UPC: 093624975076
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Produced by the legendary T-Bone Burnett, We Walk This Road continues the Sacred Steel tradition for which Robert Randolph has earned wide praise, including the New York Times, which applauds "his rip-roaring virtuosity and his gift for making his instrument sing without a word." Throughout the recording of We Walk This Road, Randolph and Burnett worked closely together as archivists, discovering songs - decade by decade - from the 20th century American music canon. The songs they uncovered, ranging from blues and rock to field recordings and gospel, serve as the inspiration for the 11 songs on We Walk This Road. Recorded at the Village Recorders and Electro Magnetic Studio, the album includes "If I Had My Way" (featuring Ben Harper), "Salvation" (featuring Leon Russell) and reinterpretations of Prince's "Walk Don't Walk," Bob Dylan's "Shot Of Love" (featuring Jim Keltner, who played drums on the original version) and John Lennon's "I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier Mama" (featuring Doyle Bramhall II).


1. Segue 1
2. Traveling Shoes
3. Segue 2
4. Back To The Wall
5. Shot Of Love
6. I Still Belong To Jesus
7. Segue 3
8. If I Had My Way
9. Segue 4
10. Don't Change
11. I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier Mama
12. Walk Don't Walk
13. Segue 5
14. Dry Bones
15. Segue 6
16. I'm Not Listening
17. Salvation

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it