Tom Waits And Crystal Gayle - One From The Heart





Product No.:
ACOL 746215
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

A series of romantic duets and solos by the seemingly unlikely couple of Tom Waits and Crystal Gayle in fact works surprisingly well, bringing out the ballad side of each. The score is heavily integrated into the film and tells its story of love and loss in Las Vegas. Waits, who wrote all the songs, is in the melodic ballad style familiar from his first two albums and selectively afterward, and to keep close to Gayle's key, he sings in the higher register he had abandoned as of his third album. All of this makes the album one of Waits most accessible and, as of the onset of his Island recordings, least characteristic. Waits earned an Academy Award nomination for the score.

1. Opening Montage
2. Tom's Piano Intro
3. Once Upon a Town
4. The Wages of Love
5. Is There Any Way Out of This Dream
6. Picking Up After You
7. Old Boyfriends
8. Broken Bicycles
9. I Beg Your Pardon
10. Little Boy Blue
11. Instrumental Montage
12. The Tango
13. Circus Girl
14. You Can't Unring A Bell
15. This One's From The Heart
16. Take Me Home
17. Presents

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it